perspective

I sit here, turning my life over and over in my hands

an object of infinite facets, fascinating and small

grooming the rough fur of my considered self

pondering the precious meaning of each ragged breath and sloughed-off cell

while on the television

Myanmar burns and starves

and god rises up to save his people

2 comments on “perspective

  1. Wendy says:

    Way to make me quit feeling sorry for myself.

  2. texhelps says:

    Yeah, the real world is good for that. Inconvenient.

Leave a Reply

